2020 MHS Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

2020 MHS Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees


The 2020 Murray High School Athletic Hall of Fame members were inducted in a special ceremony held inside the MHS Taylor Gymnasium, Saturday, Oct. 16, 2021.  Former inductees, their families, alumni and commuity members were on hand for the special commemorative celebration.  The 2020 members inducted:  Audrey Brown (MISD contributor), Tonya Alexander (Class of 1981), Chris Dill (Class of 1991), James Foster (Class of 1995), Frank Gilliam (Class of 1978), Andy Ryan (Class of 1977, and the 1974 Boys Basketball Team.  The overall Murray MHS Athletic Hall of Fame began in 2016.  The mission is to acknowedge all respective MHS sports programs, incredible coaches, athletes and contributors.  The Hall of Fame recognition provides the community an opportunity to reminisce about the hard work and dedication of former coaches, players and contributors throughout the Murray Independent School District years.  There are many worthy of this recognition, and the task of narrowing the list down each year is done so with great consideration.  (The 2020 ceremony was postponed due to COVID-19 restrictions, and this year's 2021 honored the 2020 inductees).

To view highlights of the evening visit:  https://youtu.be/0WhE_XNT6lI