Murray/Calloway County
Area Technology Center

Area Technology Center

The primary purpose of area technology centers is to serve high school students by enhancing and expanding student career options that lead to continuation of education at the post-secondary level and/or successful employment upon graduation from high school.

This school, completed in October 2016, serves both Murray High and Calloway County High school students. The ATC is managed by the Kentucky Department of Education, Office of Career and Technical Education, and all staff members are state employees.

Students receive instruction in sound academic principles, theory, laboratory and clinical experiences to ensure they can compete successfully in today's changing workplace.

The following programs are available:

Photo of Dan Hicks

Dan Hicks


126 Robertson Rd S
Murray, KY 42071
(270) 753-1870
(270) 759-9656 (FAX)

James Hicks. Principal